Skip to content
November 7, 2007 / Bob Black

Wonderful Utilities

Here are a couple of utilities I use regularly that I consider indispensable and most definitely worth the money.

Ultramonlink

If you have a multi-monitor setup, you must run out and purchase this tool right now.

This tool has changed my life!

OK, maybe not really changed my life, but it has drastically improved my satisfaction level when working across multiple monitors. The price is reasonable at only $39.

Just buy it. Or at least download the trial. You’ll thank me later.

Enso – link

Humanized.com puts out some interesting products; I’ve only tried Enso, and it is truly a beautiful thing. It’s a little hard to explain without actually giving it a whirl, but, in a nutshell, you can teach it to do things when you type short commands, like “open my documents”, or “open intranet”, or “define heuristic”.

If you’re a developer such as myself, your first thought when you take a look at Enso will probably be something like, “I could have done that. This isn’t that hard.” But after using it for a bit, I’ve come to think that it’s too simple and elegant to have been easy to put together. I can open a file, URL, folder, or run a program anywhere on my computer, without searching for it, just by typing a simple intuitive command.

And the price is super reasonable at only $19.99.

Just buy it. Or at least download the trial. You’ll thank me later.

Leave a Reply

